South Africa’s President is looking forward to the upcoming BRICS Economic Summit

BRICS is the acronym for an association of five major emerging national economies: Brazil, Russia, India, China and South Africa. Originally the first four were grouped as “BRIC”, before the induction of South Africa in 2010. South Africa’s presidency is excited about the upcoming BRICS Summit. CGTN’s Yolisa Njamela sat down with President Cyril Rama-posa’s spokesperson, to find out what the country is hoping to gain from the meeting.

Subscribe to us on YouTube:

Follow us on:


Share This!
Comment Here

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

WordPress Anti Spam by WP-SpamShield